top of page

FMP Week 16

This week I worked on the layout of my book. I found this pretty hard to do, I haven't done book layouts since college. I went back and forth a lot with Craig for this part, because it was really important that I got it right.

These are a few pages from my first iteration. The crit I got was not to have white pages, and to make the pages a little more interesting. I was too focused on making the book and getting it done I didn't really think too much outside the box.

Craig gave me some examples of book layouts to look at, and it really helped!

This is an example of one of my edited pages. There's still more to do but it was already the end of the week! Sorry this post is quite short. Most of what I did was just moving text around and changing the layout, kinda boring, but necessary! Wasn't too bad with music playing loudly, this week went by really quickly. I'm hoping to send the book off next week! Fingers crossed.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page