top of page

FMP Week 12

This week I continued working on the doll phobia (which I forgot to mention last week is called Pediophobia!) At the start of the week I carried on working on sketches, I was looking at victorian dolls quite a lot for inspiration, especially for the clothing.

I knew I wanted the doll to be sort of broken, originally I had her just holding her other arm, like it had fallen out of the socket, but then I did one idea where I made her hold onto her own head (made me think of Hamlet) and I really liked that idea over all the other ones. I wanted her expression to be quite happy, I thought that expression would look a lot creepier, and definitely less human/alive. So I moved on from these iterations and did a few colour iterations.

Really rough I know, but it gets the point across which is the main thing. Out of these I prefered the first one, so that's the one I decided to go with and work on a final concept.

I was pretty pleased with this concept, so once this was finished it was time to move onto the illustration. I wanted to keep it pretty similar to the concept in terms of pose and composition.

This is my final illustration. I'm really happy with how this turned out, I might change the dimensions of the image at some point but for now I'm please with it.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page